Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Bah Humbug

The day started with no internet and is ending with no power at all.  All a result of a very severe storm that rolled through our area last night, knocking down trees and power lines.  We didn't lose any services last night but today, as work crews were out trying to restore some 19,000 homes without power, they had to take us down too.  The last word we got is that we may get power by 11 tomorrow night.  Ugh.

So I spent some time in the hide, while the rain came down outside in bucketloads.  Then, back inside to load up a few shots on the Mac (which was recently charged).  Mac is connected to my iPhone for a hotspot so I can upload this.  Very soon, my iPhone will run out of juice, so I'm going to seep this very brief.

This blue jay really summed up the day rather perfectly.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.