An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Little Lady Ladybird...

Backblip


This cute little bug suit arrived in the post.  It's for my little great niece who is due to make her entrance to the world on 12th September and has been purchased as her mum has asked me to do some newborn photos using funny little outfit such as this.  

Photoshoots where newborns are disguised as a Ladybird (or a bunny, another outfit I have purchased) iare not my area of expertise but I am happy to indulge the mum-to-be and I am sure we will have lots of fun taking the photos, I just hope she is happy with them.  Of course I also intend to take lots of natural shots that are more my cup of tea.  

By coincidence as I was opening the package containing this little outfit I got a text from Nikki inviting me to a 4d scan of the baby.  She is hoping to book it for week of 11th June.  I am so excited to be asked.  No need to guess what I will be blipping that day! :-))

It's been another lovely sunny day.  The run of warm sunny weather is so welcome.  David was playing golf late morning then got home in time to help get Alan in the pool for a swim.  I sat in the sunshine preparing a food list for a family BBQ we are having on Saturday.   It started off with just Ele and Kenny coming and by 4pm that had increased to include Andrew and Nikki, niece Jennifer and her best pal Becca (who is just like a niece to us) and her little boy Max.  Lola will be in heaven with all the attention.

A lovely day turned into a lovely evening when David went to collect Blipper Ingeborg and her husband DJ who are here on their annual holiday to Scotland.   

We had drinks in the Gin Palace (very embarrassing as we had forgotten Lola had de-stuffed her goldie in there the other day and all the stuffing was still lying scattered on the floor!) then our taxi picked us up and took us to a very lovely local restaurant, where we had a delicious meal.  

We thoroughly enjoyed our food and the company and once again reminded that blippers really are the loveliest people.  We look forward to doing it all again when they return next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.