Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Kingston on Thames

After my lovely day out yesterday, today was a busy one running around doing chores - tailor, cobbler, supermarket, department store to buy drinking glasses....I may have also purchased a new swimsuit for our summer holiday....

But first I spent some time early this morning with the gardener moving plants around the garden (him obviously, not me) and discussing other changes and improvements that are needed. A garden is a never ending job, isn't it? He is coming back tomorrow to plant some new plants that he was getting later today from the wholesaler - he assures me he won't be watching the wedding and would rather be working in the garden!

This is the market in Kingston - it is a permanent feature in this market town and I always enjoy seeing what they are selling.

Tomorrow morning Gavin returns from the USA - he has had a tiring but successful trip, flying from the east coat to the west coast and back again, and even as far north as Seattle and back to NY. It will be nice to have him home again. It is also wonderful to have Adam home tomorrow - he is going to Oxford University to compete in the athletics varsity competition, and will come home from there and stay for a few days. He has a week to go until exams start so he will be very busy studying, but its always nice to have him back home again.

I suppose I will watch the wedding tomorrow, although I can't say I will be glued to the TV, I will be pottering around the house doing other stuff at the same time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.