Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Alium

Gavin arrived home early this morning and we took Murdoch for a lovely walk in the woods. I did not plan to watch the wedding all morning as I thought I had had enough of the media overkill, but when we got back from the walk I switched on the TV and we did not move from our seats until it was finished! 

It was a very happy occasion and the glorious weather played it's part to make it even more memorable. It was fun sitting at home and commenting on who was there, what they looked like - Amal Clooney got 10/10 for her elegant outfit, whereas Beatrice and Eugenie ...they either overdo it with headgear or look like frumps. I loved all of it except the part when the American priest went on and on, I thought it was totally inappropriate to deliver such an evangelical sermon at a British royal wedding - still, that gave me chance to make us lunch so I guess it was like an advert break. The music and the flowers were beautiful, and the whole procedure went off with slick military precision, I think everyone will agree that no one does pomp and circumstance quite like the British. 

My garden is starting to look lovely now with many flowers coming in to bloom, and I was delighted to see these aliums this morning - they had not opened yesterday. 

We are expecting Adam to arrive in time for supper - his event was first this morning, (hammer throw) and he achieved a personal best, but he had to wait for the awards ceremony at the end of the competition. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.