Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Downing College

As Thomas decided to go back to school to study in the library today, I decided to go to Cambridge with Gavin to help build the IKEA furniture. Gavin has kindly offered to do all the beds (as Adam will be sharing with two other students) as they are all in the middle of studying for exams. Thank goodness for a rechargeable drill, it is very handy when screwing in all those countless numbers of screws!

I had taken a cooked lunch, so after lunch while Gavin was assembling desks, and Adam was studying, I decided to go for a walk with my camera. It was lovely to wander around Cambridge.

This image is of Downing College. It was originally built in 1800 in the neo-classical style so is a relatively new college. The building in the background is the new library which was built in 1992. I have an extra of the beautiful blossoms outside some of the student accommodation, and another of Pembroke Street.

Tomorrow Thomas' exams start...first exam is Physics Paper 1. He (and I) will be pleased when it is all over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.