An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Meditating Madam...

Friday has gone by in a whoosh!

Up early.  Amazon delivery arrived which included Lola's paddling pool.  I am desperate to fill it and let her play with it but don't want to do it till I am sure the hot spot she has is fully healed.  Trying to keep it dry!

After lunch David and I went down into town, him to the butchers to stock up on food for tomorrow's BBQ and me to a new children's clothes boutique that opened last Saturday.  It's owned by our friend Jim's younger cousin.  Oh my heavens, the clothes are gorgeous!  I could have spent a fortune.  Becca is bringing Max with her tomorrow so I bought him a little pair of navy shorts and a red and navy t-shirt.  I almost bought a beautiful  little dress for my great niece (still to be born) but it was quite fancy, more like the kind of thing I would buy for her when she's born, so I settled for a little three piece leggings, t-shirt and bolero cardigan set instead.  I think this shop could end up costing me a fortune!

Back home and David moved the garden furniture from the back garden to the side garden as that's where we are having the BBQ tomorrow evening.  We haven't bought any furniture for the side garden yet.  We really must get  a move on or summer will be over.  

Lola wasn't quite so well behaved in the side garden as she was in the back garden yesterday and she got into trouble for almost digging up the little bay tree.  Eventually she got fed up of being told off and just sat down and dozed off.  I think she looks as if she's meditating in my blip.  She makes me laugh.

Just as well she was chilled out as not long after this shot was taken she was being brushed from top to tail then I trimmed some of her coat around her hot spot before it was thoroughly cleaned with hibiscrub.  I am actually impressed with how well it's healing, the colloidal silver and green clay powder we put on it last night has really helped dry it up.  Will put more green clay on it at bed time.

My plans for a blip catch up went awry when I dozed off after dinner!  I blame the heat :-)  Just finishing a Tesco online order for the last of the food we will need to tomorrow and annoyed to find Tesco has no melon of any sort in stock!  I am a bit obsessed with watermelon at the moment so I am not happy!

First world problems eh?!  

Have a great weekend blip pals :-)) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.