All The Yellows

This afternoons walk was through Easby Park a street away from my home.  The plane trees are holding onto their big yellow leaves.  While taking pictures I was passed by mountain bikers and dog walkers.  I liked this double exposure shot.    On the way home we stopped and talked to our neighbours who live below us and have the chickens and bee hives.  Together we walked one house along to see Graham and Vicki who used to be our next door neighbours until they downsized and moved around the corner.  Andrew brought out beers for the chaps while we talked.  (extra)  This was my blip for Mono Monday 2017 Resolution.  You can see those stones are now covering what was strip of grass.  Less mowing for them and more exposed soil for me to garden in. It only happened about a month ago but it has happened.  In the shadows you can see me raising my camera and Vicki has her cell phone up.
Will many of you be sitting up to watch the Royal wedding.  If I can keep my eyes open I will.  T.V coverage down here will finish at 1.00am. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.