Trio of Dandelion clocks

Busy day today.  Had to post a letter before noon so I walked down to the post box in the village to do that.  I also went to the bank and did some shopping in Tesco.  Back home for a while and then back to the village for Fitness Class at 2pm.  Everyone was flagging by the end as it was very hot.

Came straight back home after class and sat outside for a while.  Then I did a few jobs round the house, had a shower and then back to the village for the third time for Slimming Class.  The Taster Night went well.  A great selection of tasty  food had been brought by members. We were supposed to crown our Man of the Year - Gavin - who is the only man who comes to our group. Only problem was that Gavin didn't turn up tonight.  Gavin had gone to the cinema.  Never mind - he's still our Man of the Year.  I lost one pound this week so I was pleased with that.

The Mono Monday challenge today is " Trio".  Taking any kind of photo today proved a challenge.  The camera I normally use just wouldn't work this morning.  My other " go to " camera stopped working last week.  So I had to scratch round in my " old camera box " for something to use.  Of course none of them had charged batteries.  Some of them needed chargers - which I couldn't match up - or find.  I found two cameras that could be charged via USB and set them off to charge.  I took one of them with me when I went to Fitness Class and took a few photos.  When I got home I realised that the memory card was one of those micro ones and I couldn't remember how to upload the photos.  So when I went to Slimming Group I took the other charged camera and finally got some shots.  Whew!.

So here is my trio of Dandelion clocks.  Thanks to MerrilHope for hosting the challenge. 

Steps today - 17,571

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.