Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Red-Belly

I realized the other day that I hadn't blipped a Red-bellied Woodpecker yet this year - surprising since they are one of the birds I can reliably count on seeing every day of the year.  We currently have two pairs that are nesting somewhere back in the woods.  This particular male has more red on his belly than the other one, so I was pleased when he gave me such a nice look this morning.  Yardbird #34 to be blipped this year.

It's cooler again today with rain moving in, so I took the hide out early to commune with nature.  This afternoon I have an emergency visit scheduled with my dentist.  I'm having a lot of pain in my lower jaw which is just getting worse and worse, so time to deal with it.  Also the tooth he filled a couple of months ago is unbearably sensitive to cold, so that needs to be dealt with too.  I hate going to the dentist - absolutely terrifies me.  

Thanks so much for stopping my!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.