Textured Ruin

I had seen this ruin a few days ago on my way to Torrevieja with photographer-neighbour-over-the-road-in-Spain!  I resolved to find it and return and today I was able to do that.  John was out playing golf with neighbours-down-the-hill-in-Spain so I managed to locate it using Google street map and headed off.  It was delightful.  The ruin seemed to have been a small farmstead - the house looked as if it had had kitchen, office, sitting room, entrance hall and an upstairs - although not enough of stairs or ceiling to prove my supposition.  There seemed to have been an outside courtyard and evidence of a feeding trough.  I wonder about it in happier times when the farm was flourishing.  
It is now surrounded by citrus trees - as is much of this area - and I suspect the land is now managed by far fewer people. 
So many derelict building everywhere - farms, stations, sheds, shelters, gates, houses...... I wonder about the stories they could tell!  An extra added to put it in context,

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.