The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sodden

...and worse to come tomorrah!

Started the day by walking into drizzly Stroud to buy a TV stand at the second-hand shop, then off to the day care centre to read stories about aviation to some elderly gentlemen. That was fun!

Walked over the brow of the hill to school, to collect a letter left for me, then over to college to get my email log in because I have to do yet more GDPR training. It was lunchtime, so I had a portion of fish and chips (minus the batter and the mushy peas). Steve picked me up, and we went to collect our amazing TV from the new Argos inside Sainsbury's, and then the stand I'd bought earlier.

About an hour later we'd moved all the furniture and managed to set up the TV. We bought it in a sale, having earmarked it last week when it was more expensive. It's so big I actually feel I could climb inside the picture, AND I can read the questions on quiz shows!

Then I had to take the bus up to a village called Frampton Mansell, where I'll be dogsitting next weekend. Seems a lovely house, with two beautiful and very different dogs. No doubt there'll be blips from there.

On my return I did the dreaded GDPR training online, and now we're watching big-screen TV. No panic about tomorrow's trip: we're still going to Dorset for a wedding, but won't be camping because the weather forecast is for rain, rain, rain...

This bedraggled pansy was spotted in Stroud's Stratford Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.