Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Barn Swallow

Another busy family day.  I had more one on one time with Laura today which was great!  Pipersdad and I started the day testing the new caulk in our RV shower.  I decided I would take my shower in there to see if it still leaked.  The thing that I didn't consider was that the water heater wasn't on so I quickly changed my mind.  But we did run the shower for a while.....and it still leaked but not from anywhere around the enclosure.  So we removed the panel for access to the drain and found loose fittings.  Once they were tightened, it seemed that the leak was fixed....except for around the door.  Hopefully, adding caulk around the outside will cure that.  Otherwise, we'll just put a towel there and call it good!  

This afternoon was a graduation party in the park and it was a beautiful day so we enjoyed being outside and it gave us a chance for a walk and a blip. :-)  When that was over, Laura and I decided to go to a movie so we could relax for a while.  Then back to her AirBnB for leftovers and more games.  Tomorrow will be my last day with her and we have something interesting planned.  Stay tuned....

I am grateful that Laura and I have always had a strong bond even though we live 2000 miles apart!  

Thank you to everyone for your comments and stars and hearts while I haven't had time to keep up with your blips.  I really appreciate all your visits!


  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.