Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Drive By

I knew I probably wouldn't have time for photography today so when I spotted these pretty flowers in someone's yard I pulled over and took a few shots out my car window.  

Most of the day was spent getting our camper home.  It had been stored on our nephew's property for the winter.  He and his wife are so good to us.  Not only do we store it there for free, but Ken helps us with  everything that needs to be done on it.  Today he worked on lubing and tightening all the parts of our hitch on both the trailer and the truck and filled our tires before we left.  So now it's home and parked in front of our house.  We've been lucky in the past few years that no one has complained about it being parked there between our trips so we're hoping that holds true this year.

Now it's past dinner time so I need to go get it started.  Once again I have fallen behind on journals so I'm going to catch up after dinner by sprinkling stars and hope to get back to comments tomorrow.

I am grateful to Ken and Lori for taking such good care of us!  I'm also grateful that everything seems to be working fine in the camper.  It is still winterized and we probably won't run any water through the system until next week....and then hope that we don't have any more freezing temperatures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.