Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Llamalicious

Today we went to 'Whimsy Paint and Sip' to paint llamas.  From left to right is me, Becky, her friend, Jill, and Jill's mom, Sharon.  As the name implies, there was sipping of various adult beverages along with the painting.  The only previous painting I've ever done was by numbers so I was a little nervous when I sat down in front of a blank canvas.  The studio provides everything necessary including aprons and a great instructor who guided us step by step.  It took about 3 hours to complete our works of art.  I learned a lot and I was surprised that mine turned out as well as it did.  I'm not sure what I'm going to do with it now it's home but it was really a fun way to spend an afternoon!

I think our whimsical llamas look pretty silly so I'll tag this for Silly Saturday.   Many thanks to Admirer for hosting!

I am grateful to Pipersdad for taking me out to dinner when I got home so I didn't have to cook. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.