Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

I made up for my lazy days by riding 30 miles today.  Everything was so beautifully green after all the rain yesterday and the air was so fresh.  It wasn't very warm so I decided to wear light leggings and jacket and I was very comfortable.  I'd probably still be riding if it hadn't clouded over and threatened rain.  I only got caught in a light rain shower just before I got home.  I've ridden a lot of miles in the rain and I really don't mind but I'm not so sure about Trixie (my bike).  I was told at the bike shop not to wash her with a hose or ride in heavy rain because it could damage the motor.  

On this Memorial Day, I am grateful to all of the people who lost their lives fighting for our country.  It was sad that none of the usual tributes and ceremonies were held today because of Covid.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.