DOCK LEAVES

Had to post another letter today so it was off down to the village this morning.  Didn't need any shopping but I did pop to the florists to buy a bunch of flowers.

Back home for breakfast.  I stayed at home for the rest of the day as I needed to catch up on various household chores.  Managed to cross a few off my list.  The weather has changed for the better and I sat outside for a bit reading the Radio Times.

I bought a couple of trailing fuchsia plants in Morrisons yesterday so this afternoon I transferred them into some hanging baskets.

I took my blip shot as I walked through the allotments this morning.  The theme today for Abstract Thursday is " straight out of camera/SOOC -  no faffing with editing program filters or apps   - a real life abstract - patterns, shadows, textures, reflections".  I thought these dock leaves would be suitable. I like the way dock leaves change colour as they age. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Yodel update - The sender of the parcel got this message today

"Good day, I do apologise for this please follow missing parcels process, The depot is unable to locate this parcel. Regards, Lauren"

So it seems that Yodel are now admitting that the parcel was never delivered to me.  The sender is furious as the " missing parcels process " apparently takes up to 6 weeks and he will only get back the cost price of the item and not the retail price which I paid to him. He apologises for the " complete merry-go-round of a farce I have had to endure with this delivery."  He has sent out a replacement item today. No idea if he's using Yodel again.  I hope not. (  Mind you since the non delivery of this particular parcel I have had 5 other parcels from different sellers which have all been delivered by Yodel with no problems.
at all. )

Steps today - 7,753

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.