SWEET WILLIAM

I had a trip out to Hexham today.  Its not easy for me to get there as I need to get a bus to the Metrocentre and then another bus to Hexham.  However the 1 hour 5 min  journey to Hexham is very pleasant.  The route takes you through all the villages along the Tyne Valley. Its a double decker bus so I always sit upstairs for the best views.

The weather today has been really lovely - very warm and sunny - so it was nice to just wander around Hexham.  I got a couple of things in charity shops, some groceries in Waitrose and two pairs of earrings in a lovely little craft shop.  I could have spent a fortune in there as it was full of beautiful items.

My blip shot shows a bunch of Sweet William which I bought in my local florists yesterday.  Its nice to find old fashioned flowers like these in the shops.  At the wedding of Prince William and Catherine Middleton on 29 April 2011, Catherine included Sweet William in her bouquet, a tribute to her bridegroom. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

** Yodel/lost parcel update - the sender advised me that the only courier they have an account with who delivers in my area is ....... Yodel.  He asked if I wanted him to use Yodel again or take a refund.  I'm reluctant for him to use Yodel in case things go wrong again and then he would lose money again .... so I'm just taking a refund.  I have looked online for a replacement item and found something even better which was reduced in price in the Sale so I have ordered that.  So all's well that ends well ..... for me anyway.  No thanks to Yodel.

Steps today - 9,105

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.