Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Loving Hands

Today is my MIL's 89th birthday, so we had her over to our home to celebrate.  Hubs put a chicken on the grill along with some fresh asparagus, served with a tossed salad and some bread fresh from the bakery.  Many laughs.  She doesn't remember that it's her birthday so every time we tell her, it's like the first time; and every time she sees the birthday cards, it's like the first time.  In some ways, I guess that is kind of nice.

I decided to set my camera to monotone today and put the nifty-fifty on it.  I usually convert to B/W from color, but wanted to try shooting mono today.  It's challenging for me since I see the world in vivid color.

I had in mind to get a photo of her hands and decided that I particularly liked this shot of her small hand in Hubs' much larger one.  Her hands are small and delicate looking but she has a grip that could bring a grown man to his knees.  No arthritis in those delicate fingers, let me assure you!  My other fave shot of the day is in Extra - a shot of MIL and SIL.

I'm a bit tired from the day so going to retire early tonight and enjoy some quiet time.  

Cheers, and thanks for stopping by.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.