Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Lazy Bunnie Day

Actually, it has been everything but a lazy day, but I kind of liked this shot of the rabbit lazing on the grass.  And, it was the only thing I photographed today, making it the de-facto blip for the day.

Today is MIL's 90th birthday and in addition to me and her two children, her two nephews are also with us today.  Were I feeling more industrious, I'd try to gather everyone for a photo, but I don't have it in me right now.  

Last night I realized I was coming down with the dreaded UTI (bladder infection) so I spent several hours this morning waiting at the urgent care center to see a doctor so I could get a prescription for antibiotics - not how I had planned to spend the morning, and it got me completely off schedule and out of sorts.  Fortunately, Hubs had dinner completely in hand and even as I write this, he's busy grilling - burgers, chicken salmon and loads of veggies.  Way more food than any six people could eat, but what the heck.  He also hung birthday banners in the house, making it all quite festive.  

Tomorrow I'll put a little more effort into my blip.  Maybe...

xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.