Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Meet Xena, Warrior Chippie

Last week I asked for suggestions on what to name the chipmunk who lives in the patio garden.  So many wonderful suggestions - thank you!  I huddled with Mom and we narrowed it down to two favorites; she picked Xena.  It seems a very apt name for this fierce little chipmunk who defends her "kingdom" with great zeal.  She has battle scars, one of which you can see in this photo (on her forehead) proving that she's capable to living up to her new name.  Long may she live!

I had a rather lazy morning but rallied myself to get to the gym this afternoon.  After the gym, I enjoyed some patio time, snapping shots of this and that.  Saw several butterflies, which was nice.  And watched the bluebird pair put what I think are finishing touches on their nest.  Also saw a hawk narrowly miss taking down a mourning dove.  Hoping the bluebirds stay alert...

Tomorrow is MIL's 90th birthday so Hubs has purchased all the food in the store to prepare a feast.  Her two nephews are coming over, which will be a nice treat for her.  I may try to blip early tomorrow - or not.  I'll just see how the morning goes.

Thanks so much for stopping by.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.