Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A Moment

I am going with an iphone shot today, taken by Hubs.  It's not a fancy photo, but it is the memory I want to preserve for this day.  

We were all up early, awaking to clear skies and the songs of birds.  After breakfast, mom and dad loaded up their car and we said our goodbyes.  But first, we got some selfies in front of the RV - kind of a symbolic changing of hands.  It is now up to Hubs and I to create some new memories in this wonderful RV, carrying on the in the path of my parents who have created so many memories in it.  As Mom and Dad pulled out of the driveway, my floodgates opened and I spent quite a bit of time leaking from the eyes.  Proving that you never get too old to be need your parents.  A text from Dad this afternoon letting me know that they'd arrived in Ohio where they plan to spend a few days made me smile.  

I spent some extra time outside with my camera today - always good therapy for me.  The bluebirds are continuing to work hard on their nest, and Mister was flying around with a huge green caterpillar for a while before he gulped it down.  I still think he is a bit confused about his role in all of this.  See Extra for a shot of him with his prize just before it disappeared in a single gulp.  And of Missus hard at work...

Had intended to go to the gym today but decided to put it off until tomorrow.  Time to get back on my regimen.  Meanwhile, MIL is turning 90 on Sunday, so plans to celebrate are underway.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.