Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Baked

When I posted the theme "baked" for today's MonoMonday challenge, I mentioned it popped into my head because that's how I was feeling lately, both crazed and hot. I had an idea of what I wanted to shoot and drove around looking for it - an animal skull.  Naturally, when you try to find something specific, you can't.

I arrived home and checked the temperature because the house was sizzling.  Weather Underground, my iPad mini and I all agree that everyone and everything in Green Valley is baked today.  

Don't let that FEELS LIKE temperature fool you.  Even at that, you shouldn't stay in the sun for more than a few minutes or not do your best to park in a shady spot.  There's a big difference because the humidity is currently 4%, nosebleed territory.  That's the lowest I can remember.

I've got the A/C on 80° with four ceiling fans and a floor fan buzzing.  The indoor sizzle has  ceased. I’m already looking forward to the monsoons. Haven’t seen a drop of rain since March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.