Damselfly

I went to RSPB Old Moor today, where everyone was on the lookout for the Bittern;  there are three nests and to protect at least one of them the've closed off the path which leads to the Kingfisher screen.  That didn’t bothers me though, because I never ever manage to see a Kingfisher, but I had thought I'd walk up that way as I hadn't been for some time.  I called in at the Bittern Hide and was told the average wait before one appears is 2 1/2 hours but as it was supposed to be a quick visit I left and enjoyed the sunshine and wild flowers.  I saw lots of Damselflies, and bigger varieties which I couldn't identify, a few butterflies and lots of twitchers desperately wanting to catch sight of those elusive Bittern. I've posted the Damselfly as it seems a long time since I added one to my journal, also because it's great fun chasing them round.

Many thanks for visiting my journal and for all the lovely comments, stars and heart;  they're all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.