An early start.....

I woke early so I decided to get up and go out unfortunately what I'd thought was a promising sunrise turned into a damp squib.  The sun still came out and it was still hot but there was no soft golden light this morning.  I passed this quiet piazza on the way to the Vatican which at 6am was pleasantly quiet; there were some nuns and pilgrims who had arrived early but none of the overpowering crowds of people that would have been there just two or three hours later. I was back at the hotel for breakfast just after 8am and we've spent our last day just meandering the streets and stopping for the occasional tea or coffee.  We fly home tomorrow lunch time which means we'll be home nice and early.

Thank you for the response to yesterdays blip, the comments, stars and Hrts are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.