In the Kitchen #7 - Baking

I made up my mind to be a kitchen goddess today.

I cooked four things simultaneously (Nigella, eat your heart out!).

1. Chicken soup
2. Black currant cordial
3. Gooseberry & Orange drizzle cake
4. Black currant tea slice

All went exceedingly well.

I've had the thumbs up from the physio too. Apparently I'm doing all the right things.

Off to a BNZ Connect night now to learn a bit about what the plans are for our High Street, and to have a glass of vino (well, I deserve it).

Then to Est's to do a bit of sewing. The way I'm feeling right now (i.e. exhausted), I'm not sure if I'll actually sew, or just have a cup of tea and a natter before coming home to an early night.

BTW, this cake is delicious - the right blend of sour (from the gooseberries) and sweet (from the inordinate amount of sugar I've cooked with today!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.