Caught betwixt

I spotted this dandelion seed head, half way through its transformation from yellow to fluff. I've never seen one like this before; it's usually one way or t'other. Maybe it's sad that I get such joy from such silly little things, but I was so pleased to find it; weed or not.

It's been a drizzly old day and I haven't been full of my usual joie de vie. I managed to make it through the school day without being too grumpy and popped out the other end unscathed.

Off to the cemetery for a spot of praying and then a dog walk with Cousteau.

Home for a quick bite to eat with young CW (soon to become CG) and then we headed back to school for our Prize giving. It went well, but was pretty long!

Home for a hot drink and then I'll be jumping into bed as soon as I'm done here.

I'm looking forward to a good, long(ish) sleep.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.