An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Gossamer wings...

Not much to report today other than the headache that has been stubbornly aching in my left temple for days has finally gone.  Yay!  :-))  I am sure it was connected to my contact lenses as I've only recently started wearing them again and think I had them in for too long.  

Today started off grey and slightly damp but to my delight the clouds disappeared and the sun put his hat on.  I spent some time in the garden with my camera and finally managed to get my annual bee on a lupin shot. There's another in extras that shows off her lovely furry bumblebee bum :-)

I am pretty sure this bee is what's known as a nesting bumble bee, so not one from the swarm of honey bees that stopped by our garden the other day.  

Lola had another fabulous run on the moor today and this evening she is at her first gun dog training session with David.  I was supposed to go along as well but David said my presence would put him Lola off, so I stayed home.  I hope I can go next week as I am sure it will be hilarious very informative.  Carole is going too with Lola's mum Lily.  It's not to train her to be a gun dog (chance would be a fine thing! lol) but to strengthen her recall.  And to have fun and give her brain a good work out.  She is so intelligent that I worry she gets mentally bored at times.

Anyway, between running about the moor and tonight's training, I expect she will come in and crash out.  David too!  :-))

Alan, meanwhile decided he wanted to go out for a drive in the car with Ally on this lovely summer evening and has ended up in our old neighbourhood.  In Tesco's cafe at Craigmarloch to be exact!  

My mum seems to have been on his mind a lot over the past few days (says his plan for next week is to jump in the car and go visit his Gran in heaven.)  When he was a pre-schooler my mum used to walk him down to the cafe at Tescos in Craigmarloch all the time.  Maybe he thinks being there will bring him closer to her.

Just realised the time.  Dog training started at 7pm and it's only 20 minutes away and they're still not back.  Maybe Lola has grabbed all the other dog's training toys and done a runner!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.