Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

More grey, with rower

Had a lovely long leisurely row this morning with very overcast skies…rain is predicted.  It turned cold again..not nice like yesterday.     Recovering from the 4 wondrous days of book club (warm friendship) camp with all the talking, laughing, and yes, sitting around,………H was a good sport with the 6 women.   He used to leave altogether for this event but I’m not comfortable anymore by myself in case “anything happens” here and it’s also some amount of work so he gets well fed, solves problems,  and tries to stay away from “women talk.”  Fortunately nothing more serious than discovering at 7 AM a part to the espresso machine was lost…caused by someone’s excessive cleanup  . .but he managed to make messy coffee and it was later found by going thru the compost, so they only got a lecture about it… :-)    
I’m in my boat and he’s in the Alden that we row as a double sometimes…he looks like he’s not too worn out on this grey day, and we spent some time figuring out how to reconfigure the grey float to best accommodate my Whitehall ….

Extra…,the best wildlife I got from my boat…pigeon guillemots on Charles Island.


And the flickr set from the book club Camp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.