Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Kitchen Floor

Yesterday I got up to not miss the good rowing water. Today I stayed in bed through the second cup of coffee, with book. Raining anyway. Very nice and slow. Think we may be recovered now... thot I better do one thing useful today so I washed the kitchen floor. No small matter on hands and knees. I painted the floors 25 years ago... they are MDF ( medium density fiberboard) cut in 2ft squares. Then coated with sealer. Well it’s finally all scuffed up and all those spots are bare MDF..worst by the kitchen sink and coffee machine. I could repaint, try to touch up OR just coat it with sealer to protect it and say it’s a fashionable “worn, lived in look...antique?” (What would you do?) The latter is my plan. Will clean it one more time and hopefully get it done this week when no one is around. The only picture I took all day. So that’s what you get. :-)

Thank you for all the nice comments stars and hearts for my dear husband rowing yesterday. He’s a bit embarrassed ....partly of the “technique” but I told him non rowers won’t know about that. There was one a bit technically better but I chose the one with the background I liked :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.