Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Red Dates

I am quite disorientated at the moment, and thought yesterday was Thursday and today is Friday. I'm sure my brain will eventually get on the right day.

So, this is not at all the blip I wanted for today. Another date palm on the side of the road, this one has red dates rather than the yellow you normally see. I wanted to post something related to the FIFA World Cup but that will have to wait for another day.

The day started with a visit to the hairdressers, and then I picked G up to do a quick shop at Carrefour. The cleaner mentioned a couple of things I needed to get when he finished yesterday, and that was one of the reasons to go, but of course, I forgot when I got there.

We've tested the temperature in the rooms to see if the solar film actually makes a difference. Oh, and we watched some football too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.