The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Surveyors on site

Surveyors are on site at school, doing something with a machine behind the sensory garden. We did not take the children out there today: too noisy, too tempting. Eventually there'll be some new school buildings going up on site. Watch this space.

As I write this, there's a fire engine in the street. It's not too dramatic, thank goodness. We think one of the neighbours had a bonfire that roared out of control. Little black smutty things are floating about in the air. However, I am not worried, 'cause the boys in yellow are here.

Dave and I had lunch at the Cross Hands. It's a carvery, and I had ice cream too. Not ideal, but I feel fine, apart from the hangover caused by drinking two glasses of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.