Toothless

Another Dad Blip today. I picked him up and took him to the dentist this morning. He lost his bottom dentures in hospital and the top set is now chipped, possibly because he has dropped them.

It all went quite smoothly except for the fact that I had to use Jo's little car instead of my own which is still in the workshop getting repaired. Jo's car tends to overhead a bit when on the longer drives, especially on hot days. So I had to take it easy.

The dentist took a new mould for the bottom dentures and has kept the top ones to re-line. That leaves Dad with no teeth at all. We are rushing the new teeth through but it will still be at least ten days before he regains his bite.

As far as his behavior goes, well he was completely docile this morning. The medication he is on must be working. He is very unsteady on his feet and not talking much at all which I suppose is to be expected.

He did get a bit feisty when I dropped him back at the home though. I could see the look on his face and beat a hasty retreat before he got too cranky. I would rather not leave him angry for the staff to deal with.

Now, off to work. Apart from yesterday it is turning out to be a busy week. I didn't even bother to do a Blip yesterday because I slept in, and then went to work. Nothing to report and nothing worthwhile photographing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.