Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The turquoise corner

I went to see Julie today.

We have both been on holiday. She has been to Romania and I've been to the Outer Hebrides. There were stories to swap and photos to view.

Julie's car is very poorly and will not recover, so I took her to Morrisons for a supermarket shop. We both shopped and then returned to her house for lunch.

Anyone who knows Julie - and she has a wide circle of friends - knows that she has a very artistic eye. She is always producing new pieces of work and she collects lovely things. Here is one tiny corner of her home. I look and enjoy (and wish I was able to decorate with such style). It reminds me of the colour of the sea around Harris and Lewis.

A quiet evening at home now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.