Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

To a wild rose

I wonder how many of you can hear the music? You may well have learned to play this music by Edward MacDowell as a young piano student. It is from Ten Woodland Sketches, Opus 51. (Thank you to Wikipedia for the information.)

We have had a quiet day at home. I keep on tidying my study and I'm beginning to believe it will look better if I keep going!

It rained, which is great for the garden.

This evening, I went for a short wander as the sun was going down. I photographed quite a few flowers, but this wild rose caught my eye for tonight's blip. It is flowering on a filed boundary in quite a shady spot.

I'm glad that so many of you enjoyed last night's photo of the catkins. They have been mainly resting today. Oscar keeps himself well hidden, but Daisy has taken over Mum's workroom chair and Mum can't bear to move her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.