Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Flowers from Australia

Not literally of course, but this beautiful bouquet arrived today, a gift for Mum from my cousin Margaret and her husband Peter. Every so often they send flowers and they are always stunning.

I have followed the instructions for roses very carefully. I hate it when they droop their heads and don't open out. Hopefully, these will behave perfectly.

This afternoon I made a chicken pot roast in my new pressure cooker. It is slower to reach pressure than the previous one, but it is a stand alone item and seems to look after itself. I don't have to keep checking to make sure it is still "on pressure".  I was glad it worked well because I was feeding Margret and Mum. Margret has wonderful bruises but is sensibly resting and using ice packs judiciously.

Then I dashed over to Newcastle for a meal at Julie's. Her friends Andrea and Glynn were there. They are both photographers; Glynn for his living. It was great to talk to them.

Back home just in time to blip before midnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.