Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lost in a magical world

At last the day came when I was able to go for a walk. I took Arth and Aggie and we did a circuit from our house, through the fields and along quiet lanes. Whispers: Arth is doing much better at the moment.


The Queen Anne's Lace is going over, but there is still plenty of blossom. Elder is bursting forth and the first hog weed. There were buttercups, forget-me-nots, ragged robin, lots of yellow rattle, germander speedwell, crosswort, to name but a few. The grasses are at their best. I love the pink hue of Yorkshire fog across a field.

One of the wheat fields is dusted with red poppies and there are flag irises in flower in one pond.

All in all it was a lovely time to be out for a couple of hours.

Margret, next door, had another fall this morning. She ended up in Hexham A & E where she was well cared for. She has loads of bruises, a black eye, stitches and dressings. I went to give her lunch and to try to insist that she rested this afternoon. (Are you listening Margret??!)

Tonight I'm cooking fish pie and will take some next door too. Now whose recipe and which herbs shall I use?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.