Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Do you think he would like to play?

Yes, it's Friday, so it's Flower Friday. I went into the garden this evening, just as the light was fading to record one of the flowers in bloom at the moment. The job was done, but I suddenly spotted these two compatriots in crime, sitting completely still in the conservatory while a blue tit fledgling made its way across the patio.

Fortunately none of them saw me.

The patio doors are normally spotless (!!) but the high winds have blown all sorts of dust and grime at them. I did think of cleaning them up in Photoshop, but it would take too long.

I have not see the catkins together since I came home. They are keeping a low profile and treating me as a threat. 

Mum and I went to Hexham to pick up yet another set of specs. Hopefully these will be OK. They are just distance specs and on the way home she had no double vision. Fingers crossed.

I had a sleep and finished the next one of Susan Hill's Simon Serrailler detective series. This one was about voluntary euthanasia amongst other things. I like them and I'm keeping going until I finish the series - a bit like a box set, but more effort required!

Let's hope that fledgling finds somewhere safe from other cats for tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.