Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not quite what was planned

Yesterday's toothache - or rather "where the tooth used to be ache" - increased and I had a bad night, despite swallowing regular painkillers.

I contacted the dentist and it was suggested I go back to Sunderland to see someone. I was in no state to drive for an hour each way, so I suggested I see my own, local dentist, who fitted me in immediately.

The site looks inflamed and infected, and I have a fever, so here is most of what I've been looking at today. There is amoxycillin and metronidazole plus paracetamol and dicloflenac. I've added codeine now because the pain is nasty.

I missed Jenny's 79th birthday tea, but Margret (next door) took Mum and they had a good time.

I've been catching up on Cardinal on the iPad. I have promised the images from the Stepping Stones Festival for Sunday, so they can go out in an email to volunteers on Monday. Fingers crossed that I will be much better by tomorrow so I can do it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.