Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The new kitchen

In my old kitchen the herbs and spices were stored in a number of places and were not easy to access. Perhaps this is why I had duplicates for 6 of them when I came to do a sort out today. I threw away the ones with the older dates...........!

You are looking into a drawer from above, not at a shelf. I have attempted to put them in alphabetical order. I wonder how long that will last?

Apart from a quick trip to Hexham to pick up a few things, I have been at home, sorting and editing.

A "senior manager" from John Lewis called to hear what I had to say. She was excellent at listening and sympathising and apologising. Well done.

She said she was going to look into the things that happened because they could do better. An hour later I had a 'phone call from John Lewis. A young gentleman had been given the task of investigating what happened about the microwave. He could not make sense of the notes left by others, so 'phoned me. Arghh!! 

Liz came this afternoon and we had a long catch up. She and Nick have been on holiday in Spain for a few weeks and had a lovely time.

PS Now that the herbs and spices are sorted, will I become a cordon bleu cook??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.