Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I've Often Felt...

...like a square peg in a round hole.

I've looked through about four of the six pages of MonoMonday participant blips tonight but it's well after 1:00  2:00 am and I need to get some rest.  The ones I have seen so far are awesome so it's going to be really hard this week.  I'm considering a different way to report the results.  (I'll probably forget the idea when I wake up).  And when will I learn to not use hearts on days I am a host???

After several days of doing nothing, despite my best intentions, I was pretty busy today.  Early, the only friend from college with whom I am still in touch called.  She lives in Minnesota and we haven't seen each other since the 70's but we've never skipped a beat.  She calls me Crinky, which is a story from my first day at college I will one day tell (but I did hear her sneak in a Laura).  It's hard for me to remember who calls me by what name.  I sent out one of those Christmas letters a couple of years ago and had to sign it: 
Laurie/Laura/crink/crinky

Between a medical appointment, lunch, haircut and searching for blip material (three hardware stores and a Walmart), I managed to contact two roofing companies to come to Mom's house for leak repair estimates.  The first is Saturday at 8am.  Then next Wednesday between 6:00-6:30 am.  Yikes!  I'll need to set three alarms.

Today is blip 2727.  I love numbers and patterns.  Probably explains why I ended up as a teacher of mathematics.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.