Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

To Liquify Or Not To Liquify?

One doctor came in and said the blockage seems to have cleared for the most part. He said I could start a liquid diet. Jell-O and apple juice have never tasted so good.

Then the surgeon came in and told me to back off the liquids. He’s not convinced it’s time for me to be doing that yet. Frankly, I should’ve only eaten one of the Jell-O‘s. Having eaten both has made me a little nauseous. So far my friends can still say that I am full of shit. LOL

I am sitting up in a chair for the first time. I guess that’s a positive thing. Haven’t needed any morphine today, either, which is also a good thing. Albuquerque brother got in his car early Monday morning and arrived to take care of mom by 6:30 PM. That was pretty good considering I called him in the middle of the night Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.