Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Home

Still feel like crap (pun intended) but they decided to send me home because the blockage had cleared. Now it's a liquid, soft, low fiber diet (as opposed to everything your doctor ever told you).  At least I avoided surgery, even if I'm full of it. I managed to capture the last of the full Strawberry moon.

Kept hoping this wasn't my doctor:


A college physics professor was explaining a particularly complicated concept to his class one day when a pre-med student interrupted him.

"Why do we have to learn this stuff?" the student asked.
"To save lives," replied the professor.
The student thought for a moment and then asked, "So how does physics save lives?"

The professor stared at the student for a while without saying a word.
Finally, he said, "Physics saves lives because it keeps people like you out of medical school."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.