Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Why?

Because I can.

It’s actually a faffed desert themed Starbucks insulated glass behind a small computer.

In the strange but true category:
Today I received a hand addressed envelope from the gas company. There was a slip inside saying I needed to update my account number with my bank. The slip had an official gas company logo and contact information.

Also contained in the envelope was a check for $30.16. Figured the gas company was returning my last payment. I checked my bank and everything was correct, so I called the gas company to see what was going on. They had no record of returning a payment and I even had a credit on my account. But that’s not the weirdest part.

I took a look at the check. It came from my bank but wasn’t made out to me. It was made out to the SEWER company. The sewer company said I have a credit on my account, too. Tomorrow the bank will have some ‘splaining to do (as Ricky Ricardo would say to Lucy).

Interesting but useless fact:
The softest mineral in the world is Talc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.