HARDWARE SHOP IN GOSFORTH

I was expecting a parcel delivery today and also a parcel was due to be collected ( I had been sent the wrong cat litter so had to return it ). So I thought I would be waiting in all day  - but both the delivery and collection were done and dusted by 11am.  So then I had to decide where to go.  I wanted to go somewhere quite easy to get to and where I hadn't been for a while.  I chose Gosforth.

There's not much there - one main street and a small shopping centre.  I did get something in one of the charity shops and I popped into Sainsburys.  It made a change as I never usually shop in Sainsburys.

My blip shot shows Thorpes - a hardware shop in the High Street.  It was established in 1947 and has been in the same family since then until last year when it was sold.  The new owners are keeping it going as a hardware shop. I had a look inside and its packed with all sorts.  There is even a toy train track which hangs from the ceiling and goes around the shop.

The weather today has been dull again but warm-ish.  When I got home I watered all my outdoor plant pots. They were bone dry.  I had just about finished when it started raining - typical.

Steps today - 8,870

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.