View From My Canoe

After a long and strenuous day yesterday, no one was up and about very early today.  BB chose kayaking this morning, while TT and I chose to go canoeing.  We canoed up the loch to Killin – almost as we did last year.  We parked our canoes and headed to the tea room and refuelled for the paddle back home.  On the way there we had a six year old passenger in our canoe – who caused quite an instability.  She wanted to go in the instructors canoe on the way back – and our journey home was much more stable!

After our tea room visit I didn’t need much lunch.  BB had a great time kayaking, but I think he completely wore himself out (on top of two late nights and yesterday’s activities), as he went to bed and fell fast asleep.  I tried to rouse him for the afternoon activities (he had chosen wind surfing), but he was too weary and went straight back to sleep.  TT and I went out in the touring kayaks with  a couple of others and the instructor.  We travelled leisurely in an eastward direction  up the loch, stopped for a rest and some sweets, before returning home for tea and to pack up our stuff.

We left tired and weary after a fabulous weekend for the drive home and struggled to keep going to get organised for the morning.

Here is the view from my canoe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.