Back Home to the Boys

After a two hour delay we had a good flight last night, but didn't get home until 3am  which would have been 5am Greek time, so it was a particularly long day seeing as I'd got up at 5.45am!

Our damaged case made it back ok, but that saga continues and I won't bore you with it.  We were both very tired so we didn't bother to unpack, we just brought everything in from the car and then went straight to bed.

I got up about 9.45am, put the first load of washing on and then went to pick up the boys as Laura kept them at hers last night seeing as we were delayed.  She said they've both been very well behaved and it looks like they've had a good time as they've been asleep all day!

I said I'd cover the afternoon shift at work today, so Alan dropped me off at 2pm and when I went in Shaughan looked surprised to see me and thought I'd come in for a chat - she'd completely forgotten I said I'd work!  I said I didn't have to stay, but she was so relieved I was there as not only is Helen off work due to her hip replacement, but Joan was in Norfolk last weekend and somehow dislocated her hand and hasn't been able to drive.  She's therefore still in Norfolk, so that's meant three of us off and only Shaughan and Julie left covering all our shifts.  Anyway, there were no late room bookings today, so I finished just after 6pm rather than the usual 8pm.

Alan's started with the cough I had last week, but he thinks he's got 'Man Flu' too as he's feeling hot,  not got any energy and keeps sneezing.  We're both tired, so I think we'll be having an early night.

Anyway, today's blip had to be of our boys seeing as we've left them for 12 days, they seem happy to have us home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.