Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Whoops!

This big guy is a Curve-billed thrasher.  I laugh a lot when I'm watching birds get to the orange stuck on that hook.  It's a terrible angle for any bird, regardless of size, to reach.  But reach it they do.  Most of the time they cautiously and slowly slide one leg in front of the other towards the juicy fruit. More often than not they lose their balance and start flailing away. But it never stops them.  The little guys are even funnier.  They slip off, flail around in the air, settle down on a feeder or swing, hop from one to another ...then give the big orange a go again.

I'm off  to pick up a few movies from the library and food from Subway for an evening with Mom.  I don't have a DVD player so I'll have to figure out how to work hers.  That could be challenging.

Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.