Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Taking Turns

I wonder if it's a female thing that when two of them are together they tend to share a bit more than guys?  These two house finches were patiently taking turns at the orange.  Fun to watch.  In years past, other than hummingbirds, not a single bird would fly into the yard while I was sitting on the patio.  I think my mother is a bird whisperer and now they aren't even afraid of me, although I still must sit relatively still.

Again, I'm working backwards so this is my second back blip.  This one was for Saturday and the 'Come Hither' was Sunday's.  I finally got in the one for today (Tuesday), too.  If you're interested, start here and keep going forward (skipping my mono Monday shot).

What a pane!

Last year, I replaced all the windows in my house with those expensive double pane energy efficient kind. But this week, I got a call from the contractor complaining that his work had been completed a whole year and I had yet to pay for them.

Boy, oh boy, did we go around! Just because I'm old doesn't mean that I am automatically stupid. So, I proceeded to tell him just what his fast-talking sales guy had told me last year. He said that in one year, the windows would pay for themselves. There was silence on the other end of the line, so I just hung up, and he hasn't called back. Guess he was embarrassed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.