Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Brown-crested Flycatcher

This bird has been confounding me for at least a month. Of the shots I have captured, none were showing its breast.  It seemed like forever that I was asking, "Who are you?"

Finally, I nabbed him today, in a less modest mood.  Unfortunately, the camera focused on the closer Mourning dove diving for what little water was left in the dish. Having the dove nearby did serve a purpose, though.  It gave me a sense of the size of the bird so I could make a definitive identification.

I'm really struggling with this excessive heat, and it really is excessive, even for us.  Chances are it's because I'm still pretty run down from my recent illness.  I was so hot and miserable that when I walked into the florist shop to buy gifts for a friend, she led me into the cooler.  Ahhhh....  

I took mom out for tacos and then to Beall's Outlet for her to shop for clothes.  While hanging out near some chairs I met two nice people: a gentleman originally from near Manchester, UK, and his daughter, who was visiting from Washington State. Her name is Alison and she is going to join Blipfoto!  My first recruit!!  Whoo hoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.