The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Backlit Judas Tree

...in abstract! Yes, it's Friday, the end of a busy week, and this type of image-playing is what I do.

Went to volunteer with the Oldies at the day centre. Read a story about flying to some of the chaps, then ended up doing hand massage in the office, and reminiscing with a gentleman. Rushed home for lunch, buy found my delivery of cards hadn't arrived. Sent a cross email, didn't have lunch (no time), then my massage client arrived...

After the session, I had lunch and called UK Mail. Put some bread on to bake in the bread maker. Suddenly realised that I hadn't checked behind the gate for my card delivery.. it wasn't there, but it WAS in a wheelie bin! Someone had placed the food waste bin on top of it. No wonder I couldn't find it!

Relief, but the phone kept ringing; the bread dough had failed to mix because the paddle wasn't properly attached, causing me to throw it all out and start again (good job it's not expensive); and there was supper to cook!

Once we'd eaten our cod-in-a-parcel, drunk wine, and celebrated the success of the new loaf which did turn out as expected, I got down to matching up 127 cards with their envelopes, and cellophaning them. Steve helped, and we watched TV, until I had to go and pack everything up for my market stall tomorrow.

Thank goodness it's only for half a day, and the rest of the weekend will be free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.